Angst

Though I generally frown upon purely emotional poems, this one has a particularly warm place in my heart because it helped me get through a very hard day and realize that I had to forgive others.

 

Angst

Angry letters forced together.

It’s all I can do to keep from tearing them apart.

An inferno

in a box

that cannot be detained

Indefinitely.

The unknown steamrolls my emotions until they are

sticky and flat.

Twisted anticipation,

Gnawing its way through,

Trying                  to                        escape.

And that’s when I realize,

I have to let it go.

 

-M.M.

Please comment here.

