*Click Clock Brung*

*Click Clock Brung*

 

I flip the switch.

*Click*

Nothing.

I flip it again.

*Clock*

Nothing.

*Click*

Nothing.

*Clock*

Nothing.

*ClickClockClickClock*

I turn and my shoe

Catches the door stop.

*Brung*

I can still feel the echoes

Rubber banding around my room

When I return.

I replace the old one

By screwing in the new one.

*Click*

Nothing.

*Clock*

Nothing.

*ClickClockClickClock*

Flicker and die.

Guess it’s time to go

To the store.

*Brung*

-M.M.

Please comment here.

