I Do Not Want to Go to Bed

 

I Do Not Want to Go to Bed

 

I do not want to go to bed.

I do not want to rest my head.

Can’t you hear a word I’ve said?

I do not want to go to bed!

 

Sleep is for the weak and lame.

You cannot sleep to win a game.

Alert or not, I feel the same.

To sleep right now would be a shame.

 

You can sleep when you are dead.

I’d rather live and get ahead.

Can’t you hear a word I’ve said?

I DO NOT WANT TO GO TO BED!

 

Bed is full of bugs that bite.

I promise it will be alright,

If I just leave on the light,

And stay awake all through the night.

 

I do NOT want to go to bed.

All right! I’ll go and rest my head.

I’ll stay awake, won’t make a peep,

But I will never fall asl…

-M.M.

One thought on “I Do Not Want to Go to Bed

Please comment here.

