Aurora {audio}

aurora-borealis

“Aurora” is a song I wrote last year. It is a kind of prayer or wish for peace in the face of change and trouble. The vocals were done by Brodi Bateman. You can download the audio by clicking the link below.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0By2Jaqrpo1ywMk9zdWhPREJTUGs/edit?usp=sharing

Here are the lyrics:

 

Aurora

 

Verse 1:          Out on the street in lamp-lit silence

With the sirens of days gone by

Whispers tell you the war is over

These are ghosts of a faded time

But the sidewalk cracks say there’s no looking back tomorrow.

And the foggy nights hide the helpless heights of sorrow.

Help me find a way.

 

Chorus:           Aurora Borealis harmony

Keep me from war and malice. Set me free.

Open my heart (and) let your colors in.

Aurora Borealis peace within.

 

Verse 2:          Out on the waves a lonely schooner

Captainless and cold as ice.

Whispers tell you that dawn is coming

Shining bright on a distant tide

 

The black and grey of yesterday are ashes,

Like the ocean foam that has no home and passes

Help me find a way. Hey, hey.

 

Chorus:           Aurora Borealis harmony

Keep me from war and malice. Set me free.

Open my heart (and) let your colors in.

Aurora Borealis peace within.

 

Bridge:            *Instrumental*

 

Breakdown:   Let my heart fly.                                 Aurora Borealis harmony

Let it go.                                               Keep me from war and malice.

Never touch the ground.                    Set me free.

Let your music fuel my life.               Open my heart & let you colors in

Write my story down. (4-6x)            Aurora Borealis peace within. (3)

 

 

 

Please comment here.

