Sitting on the Couch with Friends

couch

Sitting on the Couch with Friends

 

What is to stop me

from planting my feet

 

on the wall and walking

straight into the sky?

 

I can walk from the couch

to the pantry, can’t I?

 

I need my Wheat Thins before

plopping down on the couch.

 

The Game needs fuel.

My friends can walk up walls.

 

Walls, pixel by pixel by brick

by brick by level by

 

level. Maybe they can walk on

clouds because they are

 

not sitting on a couch.

Maybe I am their

 

god—I will them to

walk with my power. Or

 

maybe I am their hamster, running

the wheel to fuel their progress.

 

Maybe they are reality

and I am not.

 

All my friends can walk up walls.

-M.M.

Please comment here.

